How To Hide The Number Of People That Have You In Their Google Plus Circle


Hide-The-Number-Of-People-That-Have-You-In-Their-Google-Plus-Circle

Google Plus defaults to revealing the number of people who have you in their circle. For example, if I have 2,000 people that include me in one of their Google Plus circles, that number will be shown on my page for all to see.

This is very easy to remove, so we’ll be looking at the steps for doing just that.


Step 1: For regular Google Plus profiles, open the privacy settings here.

Find “Public profile information” and choose the button next to it:

Edit-Google-Plus-visibility

Step 2: Now uncheck the “Show people who have added you to circles” checkbox.

Show-people-who-have-added-you-to-circles

The result on your public profile is shown below:

Before the privacy change:

Hide-The-Number-Of-People-That-Have-You-In-Their-Google-Plus-Circle

After the privacy change:

Hide-The-Number-Of-People-That-Have-You-In-Their-Google-Plus-Circle